God has provided us with a great group of women who are hard workers and are dedicated to bringing you fresh and encouraging content!  We are excited for you to get to know us a little better.

Meet Our Co-Founders

IMG_1079I am an Oklahoman by birth and current living situation, but claim the world as my playground.  I love to travel and hope someday soon to take our family on adventures to far off lands, where we can share Jesus with others and experience all the wonders He has created.  I am a mother of 4 crazy, homeshooling children ages 7 & under, wife to an amazing man, and daughter of a King!  I enjoy reading, making my kids laugh, cooking,  all things natural, exploring, learning to play guitar and dusting off my piano skills.  One day, I hope to run again, but until then I am learning patience.


chrisandbrit3Hello! I grew up in sunny Southern California and made my way out to Oklahoma where I attended college. I met my amazing husband there, and the rest is history! We have 3 spirited kiddos, 2 fluffy poodles, and we worship 1 amazing God! We are a homeschooling family and we currently are living the small town life in Newcastle, Oklahoma. I love crafting, writing, and decorating on a dime!


 Meet Our Contributors

11355597_875161713434_1293776357_nCandace B. I am a proud wife and Mother! My hubby, Tyler, and I both attended Oklahoma Christian where our love grew! We got married, had two beautiful kiddos, our son Gunner and daughter Brooklyn and we are living a truly blessed life! I am currently a stay at home Mom, a Jamberry Independent Consultant and help my husband in every way in his position as a youth minister (it’s a true labor of love and we wouldn’t be anywhere else!). I am also working on my teacher certification so when both my kids get into school I will have a job that I am passionate about, get to see my kids all the time and will be out when they are out. I am most importantly a Christian and strive daily to keep God #1 because he is the reason I have all the amazing blessings, I give him all the praise!


image1Elizabeth P.   I am a recovering Army brat who loves to travel and start new adventures. My handsome husband and I met at Oklahoma Christian University and he whisked me away to Kansas. So, I bought some ruby red high heels and made Topeka my home. I have a rough and rowdy Princess 2-year-old girl and amazing twin boys (1) who make every day an adventure. We are grateful to be part of an amazing church in Topeka who regularly challenges and encourages our whole family. I have been both a full-time working mom and a stay-at-home-mom and/or both at the same time at one point or another. I am constantly seeking God’s wisdom on “balancing it all” and following His plan for my life, not mine.


11426482_10155649659570265_1159122986_n(1)Jennifer E.  I am “Mom” to Chloe, Allie, & Emilia. I am wife to Misael Escobar. I am a child of God. I love to learn about other cultures and learn about others life experiences. I am always a “work in progress”. Through many struggles I have become “me” and I am finally happy with the person God has led me to be. I am excited to see where God will lead me in this life.


JessicaJessica S. Born and raised in sunny San Diego, where I reside with my amazing husband, two spunky kids and our two rambunctious dogs. I am a part time occupational therapist and a full time wife and mommy. I love anything and everything outdoors and love my coffee! I enjoy decorating my home through Pinterest and am learning to sew.


julieJulie W. I am a certified fitness instructor and have been teaching group fitness classes for over 22 years. I am also a board certified holistic health counselor with a degree from the Institute for Integrative Nutrition in New York City. I am 48 years old with a 25 year old daughter and a 23 year old son. My husband Chris and I have been married for 28 years. I have been a member of the Church of Christ my entire life as well as my mother, father and both sets of grandparents. I am the owner of a local food service based business and currently teach conditioning classes here in the Edmond area. I have been a strict vegetarian for many years but I will walk 10 miles barefoot in the snow for a good piece of chocolate! 😉


kimKim S.  I was born in California,  moved around the country living in many different places, and now I’m back in San Diego!  I enjoy all things decorating, and I love remodeling spaces throughout my home.  I have 5 kids, 1 daughter and 4 teenage sons.  We are a home schooling family, and that keeps me busy!  I also spend my free time raising standard poodles.


crop2Laura P.  Hello. I grew up traveling the world as a military brat. I ultimately felt God’s pull to Oklahoma Christian University where I met my husband. We now have 3 beautiful children and have settled in Mustang, Oklahoma.  I am a homeschooling mom and with 3 kiddos it is a full time job! I am daily encouraged by God’s great patience and grace in my life. In my free time I enjoy reading and crafting.


MckenzieMcKenzie R. Hello all!  I am an Oklahoma girl, through and through!  I was born here and after 5 years in Texas for college, I missed Oklahoma too much and just had to come back home with my Oklahoma husband to raise our Oklahoma babies! I met my husband in high school and fell we in love in college.  We have 2 beautiful kids that are full of life and make me such a proud momma.  I love to craft, journal, paint furniture, and decorate our Edmond home!  See some of her creations at The Lettered Light www.etsy.com/shop/theletteredlight and IG:theletteredlight.


IMG_0527Meredith B. Hello, there!  I grew up as a military kid who loved adventure, so I fell in love with and married a military man right after college graduation.  The two of us had adventures together as we traveled for a while, but we finally settled in cozy Southern Indiana.  However the excitement is still alive, because God has given us four kiddos that I homeschool.  I love nerding out on anything from school curriculum to thrift store bargain hunting, from rockin’ recipes to theological debates, and pretty much any lively discussion in between.  Thanks for reading!


tinaTina P. Canadian by birth, American by marriage, Japanese at heart. I’m a small town, farm-girl from Canada, living in the city (suburb) of Little Rock, Arkansas.  I spent 3 years in Japan after college.  That was over 10 years ago, and I still think about it every single day.  The things I love: all things Japanese, all things natural & organic, the great outdoors, DIY projects, essential oils, learning all the things Grandma was a pro at (canning, crafting, gardening, crocheting, etc), heart-to-heart talks with my closest girlfriends & Jesus.  My job allows me to love on people, help them restore hope, and encourage them to dream again.  Currently, that involves helping Arkansas tornado survivors rebuild their homes & their lives.  I have an amazing, hard-working, stud-muffin husband of 6 years, and we are (sometimes!) patiently waiting for that miraculous moment(s) when God will bless us with tiny people.  In the mean-time, we work, play & enjoy this adventurous day our Creator has made!


toniToni D. Toni was born and raised in a small town in Oklahoma. She graduated from East Central University with a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Economics. After college, she returned to her hometown to marry her best friend, Charles. Toni is a stay at home mom to their three teens, two boys and a girl, whom God led them to homeschool. Her goal is to raise her children to love and serve the Lord. They live on a farm where they grow produce to sell at several farmers markets. She also plays the piano at church and teaches piano.


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

FREE "Gifts from God" 5 Minute Devotional Ebook

Continue to unwrap God's gifts with 10 devo thoughts, Your Thoughts & Prayer pages, Bible Journaling pages & Memory Verse Cards. 

You have Successfully Subscribed! Check your email to receive your encouraging Ebook.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest